Friday, October 1, 2010

Introductions....starting with me......

Here is some basic random info about me....

I am afraid of heights but love roller coasters and zip lines!!

I grew up in one school district never moving (out of district) until I was in high school and then I went to Blaine High in 9th grade, Bothell High in 10th grade, Blaine and Bothell in 11th grade and finally Bothell in 12th grade where I graduated with my class (amazingly, after so much moving)!

I was kicked out of my mom's house at the age of 16 (for something that I didn't even do) and lived briefly in a 12 foot travel trailer with no electricity or running water, all by myself!

Technically I have 3 sisters and 2 brothers, although I was raised as an only child!! My mom gave birth to my big sister, whom she gave up for adoption, when she was just 13. I was raised by my dad till I was 15 and while I was with him my mom gave birth to Alexander (24), Victoria (20), and Cassandra (18). When I was 15 I moved out of my dad's house, he then adopted Tyler (22)!

I am glad that I had my kids when I was too young to be having them!! Although, I wouldn't encourage others to do the same!!

I always forget the important things and remember the stupid unimportant crap!

I used to work as a Cheese Specialist, that means I know all sorts of useless information about cheese! My favorite cheese changes all the time, right now it's Extra Aged Gouda

I am the proud owner of a crazy tattoo that I got one wild and crazy night!!

I so want to travel the world!!!

I got married and had my first child while I was still in high school.

As a kid I once told my grandma that I wanted to be an attorney so that I could represent her in any thing she needed, for free. I now work as a paralegal and am considering Law School sometime in the distant future!

I am an avid scrapbooker but am about 7 years behind in my venture of historical preservation!! LOL

I love taking pictures and used to dream that one day I could make a living doing just that

I have volunteered as a scout leader for a total of eight years! This includes Cub Scouts, Girl Scouts and now Boy Scouts!! I only have eleven more years of Scouting till my kids will be all done!

I can't ever leave a beach without a pocketful of shells and rocks!!

My youngest sister and I are the only ones in our family who graduated from high school with our classes!

I once took a road trip that landed me in 13 states in just 12 days!! It was awesome!!

I like to tell people that I was born at the end of a dock with my feet in the water! This is because I spent so much time at marina's when I was growing up! I swore as a child that I would never work at a marina and now as an adult, I work at a fisherman's terminal!! Never say never!! LOL

I have been going to college off and on for the last 13 years!

When I was young I dreamed of going to Idaho, of all places! LOL

My parents divorced when I was really young, they were divorced for 23 years when they remarried each other and are currently going through a separation!

My youngest son says "Mom, your my dude!"

I am an avid reader and it really doesn't matter what it is!! I read anything and everything!!

I am a people pleaser. I am always looking for ways to make others happy!

Quality relationships with my kids are the most important thing in life. 

No comments:

Post a Comment